A Night At Walters

As part of my 101 things in 1001 days list, I wanted to frequent more museums. My first museum visit was Walter’s Art Museum in Baltimore’s historic district, Mt. Vernon. I had been meaning to visit since I moved into the area about six months ago but finally decided to go to the Super Thursday Party.

IMG_1968

Once we got there, we were given paper heart cut-outs and were asked to drop them next to our favorite piece of art. Of course, the nude sculptures won the contest!

IMG_1956

I dropped my heart under this assortment of critters!

IMG_1960

Here’s another exhibit we visited. I loved the dark green wallpaper and the ornate picture frames. It makes the artwork look so grand!

IMG_1964

After perusing through the galleries, we joined the dance party in the atrium!

IMG_1958

I did not know what to expect since I had never heard of museums throwing parties but it truly was a party! Food and drinks, a dance floor, happy people, and to top it off—artwork! I will surely be visiting Walter’s again.

Leave a Reply

