Adios to 2015, Cheers to 2016!

happy holidays!.jpg

Happy New Year! The end of a year is always such a reflective time for me especially when I take some time off work. I get separation from my daily routine and can soundly reflect on the past year and set goals for the year to come. I have to admit and it may sound silly but, 2015 was the hardest year of my life. It was the first complete year that I lived away from home and completely supported myself. Definitely challenging but something to be proud of!

I learned so much in the past year. I developed my blog, learned how to purchase insurance, learned how to cook, and so much more that I’m having trouble remembering right now. I’d like to believe that I learned so much in 2015 that 2016 might go easier for me but, I think I’m being a little naive…I have heard that things get more challenging as you grow and try to figure your life out…I’m sure many of you 20 somethings can relate.

But nevertheless, I feel ready and revived to take on 2016. It’s going to be a great year! 2015 was all about my first’s…. First time doing this and first time doing that but, I’m hoping that in 2016 I can hone in and improve on some skills, such as cooking, watercoloring and maintaining a regular yoga practice.

With that said, I am someone who sets New Years resolutions. It helps me focus on what is important for me for the year to come. However, I would like to remind myself and others to be gentle to yourself. Set goals you can accomplish but don’t be hard on yourself if you do not achieve all of them. It’s all about the journey to being a better person. I have to remind myself to enjoy that journey. Adios 2015 and cheers to 2016!

Leave a Reply

