CorePower Yoga Fed Hill

IMG_3786 (1).jpg

Hello! It’s been a few weeks and I have been oh so busy these days. But, it is partly because I have incorporated yoga into my routine. I have had a really great time so far and thought I’d share my experiences!

It was a very happy day when CPY opened in Baltimore this past December. I had frequented the studio in Portland but when I first moved to Baltimore a year and a half ago, it was such a bummer that the closest CPY was in Bethesda! I had tried a few studios in the area but the experiences just weren’t as rewarding as when I did CPY.

I signed up for the Black Tag Membership which gives you unlimited classes every month. It was a huge commitment (time and money!) but I wanted to engage and deepen my practice and I knew that the only way to do that was to go everyday or at least 4-5 times a week. Some people may practice yoga as a supplement which is totally fine but I wanted to give my practice my full attention this year.

It’s been about 2 months since I joined and it has been AMAZING. I feel calm and energized at the same time. I feel totally exhausted but so powerful. I feel my blood circulating and feel stronger and mentally poised. The post-class high is excellent and I highly recommend at least trying it out once. CPY offers new yogi’s a full free week to start so take full advantage of it! Check out the beautiful studio–

IMG_3785 (1).jpg

C1’s are a good place to start for beginners. It’s a challenging course but there is a good amount of instruction throughout the class and it is unheated. I attended C1’s for a long time before moving to C2 since they help build a strong foundation.

That is not to say that you could not jump into a C2 or a Hot Power Fusion. It would just be less explanation, heat, more challenging poses and a faster pace. I have really enjoyed the transition into C2’s.  They are exciting because every instructor teaches a different sequence unlike C1’s that are set. In just a month of taking C2’s I have finally mastered crow and wheel! Both of which I was scared to do.

So with that, I urge you to try CPY. It’s been a life changing experience for me and it is free for the first week!

Leave a Reply

