Oxfords Oh My

Screen Shot 2016-08-21 at 1.56.18 PM

These bad boys were my first pair of Oxfords. I found them in a small boutique on NW 23rd Street in Portland, OR. I was stunned since the prices at those specialty stores are usually really high but for some awesome reason they were on sale for $13!

Since then, I’ve started searching for an additional pair with a bit of a heel and a little better quality. _10492892.jpg

I found these dotted ones with gold accents from Louise Et Cie. Aren’t they beautiful? Super elegant pattern and the heel makes your look a little more formal and polished.

I had bought them from Nordstrom last year and then was convinced by my wallet to return them. Still wish I hadn’t gone back and returned them but at the time it was the right thing to do. Soo, I’m still trying to find some replacements for my original pair. They don’t need replacing right away but I like to do my research before investing in a new pair of shoes.

Here are a couple that I’m looking at:

Screen Shot 2016-08-21 at 2.49.08 PM

_13037042

Decisions, decisions…Maybe the Louise et Cie ones will come back in stock. Crossing my fingers 🙂

Leave a Reply

